Rugby League

Warilla-Lake South

The Gorillas entered the Group 7 competition in 1965. By 1978 they had won their first premiership. More titles followed in the 80’s and 90’s. Their 1982 premiership was capped off with the Clayton cup.

Since 2013 the Gorillas have been runners up 3 times, with their last premiership victory in 2011 over Gerringong 36-6.


HOME GROUND: Cec Glenholmes Oval


COACH:  Craig Stapleton

2019 STATS: Finished 5th, Played 18, Won 10, Drawn 0, Loses 8

Previous Warilla-Lake South Matches