Rugby League

Lakes United

Established in 1945, Lakes United got their start in the Newcastle district competition in 1947. Their debut season turned out to be fruitful as the boys from Belmont won the minor and major title.

Although 2019 didn’t go to plan for the Seagulls, theirs is plenty of young talent coming through at Belmont to be excited for years to come.

The eleven time premiers last won the Ted O’Sullivan Trophy in 2015, but the clubs glory days would have to be the mid 80’s when they won a hat trick of titles in 1985, 86 & 87.

The Seagulls have produced plenty of great footy players over the years including Paul Harrogan, Adam Muir and Brett Kimmorley.


HOME GROUND: Cahill Oval


COACH: Robbie Payne

2020: Fifth

2019: Wooden Spoon

Previous Lakes United Matches